My Bedside Essentials

I wanted to talk a bit about the products that I keep in/on my nightstand, to use at night, before I go to bed.

DermaE, Age-Defying Antioxidant Hand Crème : $9.95 for 4 oz
My hands are always very dry, like the rest of my body. Actually, they’re probably worse than the rest of my body. I try to apply hand cream regularly but the one time it’s easier for me to do so –because I won’t try to do anything right after– is before going to sleep. I love this one for a couple reasons. It’s very affordable, and the tube is pretty big. It’s the only hand crème I’ve ever seen that is anti-aging, which is great, since hands show signs of aging quite fast and easily. But the most important thing for me, is that it’s non sticky. I have a pet peeve, I can not stand sticky products on my hands, but I have never had an issue with this cream, loving it since I started using it.
PS : this is the old packaging

Lavender Essential Oil
To be honest, I don’t really remember where I found this one, but the brand isn’t really what’s important here. I usually can fall asleep easily, but from time to time my brain won’t shut up, and I struggle. In those cases, I like to use something natural. I decided to try essential oils for that reason, and because I’ve heard a lot of people being very satisfied with them. Some might think it’s stupid and doesn’t work, but I like using it, and the smell is enjoyable too.

#getitdone notebook + pen
I found this notebook in a set of three, at Staples. I keep one in my purse and one on my nightstand in case I think of something interesting as I’m trying to fall asleep. I know I could write it down on my phone, but I’m old school, and love paper. And it’s cute! I’m a sucker for stationery…

Tatcha, Gold Camelia Nourishing lip balm : $36 for 0.28 oz
This is clearly a luxury item, but we all like treating ourselves to something nice once in a while. I love this balm because it’s rich and very moisturizing but doesn’t feel super sticky. I put it there because it’s my “special” lip balm, but if I’m home, I also apply it during the day. I will probably take it with me next time I take a plane, because it will probably save my lips.

That’s all for my bedtime essentials, let me know if you have any. Do you use some of these? What are your favorites?

Leave a Reply

