The Ariel CO., Cupid Lipscrub

I received this lip scrub in a Vegan Cuts box in February, and I’m finally writing a review. Lip scrubs are not necessarily something I find necessary…unless I use them and love them.

I really love that one because it’s very fine so it doesn’t feel rough at all on the lips. The one in Cupid, smells like bubble gum, sweet but not overwhelming. The ingredient list is rather short (sugar, pomegranate juice powder, coconut oil, almond oil, jojoba oil, macadamia nut oil, vegetable glycerin, powder food color, cotton candy flavor oil, bubble gum flavor oil) and natural. They claim they have anti aging effects and boost circulation, I also like that it is moisturizing–although I still need to apply lip balm afterwards.

I need to be way better at using it regularly, not waiting for my lips to feel dry. Although the tub is small, you only need a very small amount to massage all over your lips. It’s an affordable product that feels very nice, and is a nice addition to your self-care regimen.

Cupid Lip Scrub, 1/3 oz, $9

Leave a Reply

