CoverFX, Illuminating Setting Spray

For months, I didn’t have a setting spray, and to be honest, I was starting to really miss that step in my makeup routine. The reason why I didn’t have one is that I wasn’t sure which one to get. During a recent trip to Sephora, I came across this Illuminating Setting spray by CoverFX — which is a brand I love. Illuminating sounded pretty amazing. We all know that glowy, almost sweaty looking skin, is very trendy, and I personally really like it. Having dry skin, this is a dream to me!

So I tried it on. I immediately loved the fact that the mist is so thin, so lightweight. I tried it on my hand and could see tiny reflects on my skin. When Sephora sale was on, I bought it, and I’ve been using it every day since.

I love the looks it gives to my skin. It’s like adding a very subtle but gorgeous highlight to your entire face. Not in a crazy, blinding way, it just adds the perfect final touch. You can’t feel it at all on your face, but you can definitely see it.

I wouldn’t say I noticed a difference in how long my makeup lasts, although I don’t really have issues there, but I really love the finish it gives, and that’s why I bought it in the first place. It’s super easy to use, shake it well then spray all over the face, from an arm’s distance. I tend to heavily spray my face with it, but it feels good so it’s hard for me to stop.

I’m glad I bought this setting spray, the bottle is pretty big, so it will probably last me a while. I’m excited to use it in the summer, I’ll probably extend its use to my collar bones to add shine there too.

CoverFX, Illuminating Setting Spray, $31. 

Leave a Reply

