Colourpop, Brow Colour

I love doing my brows. Although I can’t complain about my natural brows, enhancing them definitely makes the whole makeup come together. My favorite product was the Anastasia Beverly Hills dip brow pomade –and I still love it– but it’s pretty expensive.

I saw that Colourpop has a similar product, called the Brow Colour, for way cheaper, $6, so I ordered it. I picked the shade Bangin’ Brunette, which seemed pretty similar to the one I have from ABH. I was very pleased with the chocolatey color when I first opened it, it’s exactly what I wanted, what looks best on me, not too dark, not too warm.

I’ve been wearing it everyday since I got it, and I love it! It’s creamy but not greasy. It applies very easily and smoothly. It’s a soft consistency, I very lightly dip my brush in the jar to get product on it. It stays on perfectly all day, doesn’t smudge, doesn’t feel heavy in my brows, but comes off easily when it’s time to take my makeup off. I can’t say enough good things about this product!

Since brow gels or pomades are my favorite type of brow products, I will definitely repurchase this one from Colourpop since it’s great for me and very affordable. Colourpop being the colorful, young brand it is, I just have to hope they’ll come up with fun colors too, because colorful brows are awesome.

Colourpop, Brow Colour, $6.

Leave a Reply

